Skip to Main Content
COVID-19 (Coronavirus)
UMBC campuses are closed, but courses are now online and employees are working remotely.

Advisory Board


Edward Larkey, Associate Professor, Modern Languages & Linguistics

Joseph Tatarewicz, Associate Professor, History

Anne Spence, Assistant Professor, Engineering

Anna Rubin, Associate Professor, Music

Linda Dusman, Chairperson, Music

Carol Hess-Vait, Chairperson, Dance

Lee Boot,  Director, Imaging Research Center

Vin Grabill,  Visual Arts

Steve Bradley, Associate Professor & Graduate Program Director, Imaging and Digital Arts

Jason Loviglio, Associate Professor, Chair Media & Communication Studies

Beverly Bickel, Associate Director, Language, Literature & Culture

Donald Snyder, Assistant Professor, Media & Communication Studies

William Shewbridge, Professor of the Practice, Media & Communication Studies

Division of Information Technology

Jack Suess, Vice President of Information Technology

John Fritz, Associate Vice President, Information Technology